RSS Feed

DIY Inspirations

Source: tipjunkie.com via Shana on Pinterest

Source: makeit-loveit.com via Shana on Pinterest

Source: howtonestforless.com via Shana on Pinterest

Source: cherrytomato.typepad.com via Shana on Pinterest

After a month of sewing lessons I’m on a full-time drive of making things. My first real clothing creation will be a dress for my (unborn) niece. Yes indeed, my brother and his girlfriend are getting a little baby girl! I chose a lovely flower print and I can’t wait to show it to you when it’s all finished. But it didn’t stick to that. I made lovely printed pillows and a tablecloth and a lot of other things in progress.
But let’s go back to the DIY from above. I lovelovelove these ideas and i really wanted to make them myself and so I did. To start with the first one, I had a lovely retro wallpaper lying around and when I saw this I finally find a use for it. It made my cabinet so beautiful, i sure was happy that I find this DIY.
Now back to the last picture, I made my version of autumn branches with paper leaves and i had so much fun doing it. It’s an easy and creative creation that you can make just the way you like it.

I really want to show you guys my creations, but I have to warn you first. My SLR is broken and all my pictures are made with my iPhone 4. So I’m sorry if they are not that great. I also really hope you like it and please feel free to give me some feedback. Hope you have a lovely creative day a head of you.

About whywetalk

Two close friends talking about their life, interests and everything about them. A Culture blog from: Shana; Student in journalism & Tiffany; Student in Webdesign. You can find us on Twitter @Whywetalk, @shna_ & @Wasteside. Please like our facebook page and get the latest updates of our blog. Feel free to comment on the posts and tell us what you think about it.

Leave a comment